arow Group results at a glance
arow Historical reviews
arow Distribution of value added
arow Analysis of ordinary shareholders
arow Non-executive directors
arow Executive committee
arow Senior managers
arow Financial calendar
arow Chairman’s letter to shareholders


Non-executive directors

1 Richard Dunne (60)

Richard joined AECI’s Board in January 2007, and chairs the remuneration and nominations committees. He is also a member of the audit and risk committee. Richard retired from Deloitte & Touche in 2006, as chief operating officer. He is a member of the boards and audit and risk committees of Anglo Platinum, Investec Bank and Tiger Brands.


2 Schalk Engelbrecht (62)

Schalk retired as AECI’s chief executive in March 2008, having served in that position since 2003. He is a member of the remuneration and nominations committees. In 1980, Schalk joined Chemical Services Limited (Chemserve) where he managed a number of subsidiaries before being appointed that group’s managing director in 1998. He also serves on the board of Imperial Holdings.


3 Zellah Fuphe (40)

She joined the AECI Board in 2007. A graduate of the University of Cape Town, Zellah is managing director of Plessey South Africa. Zellah serves on the Unisa School of Business and Leadership board and previously served on the Afric Oil (chair), Worldwide Coal Carolina (chair), Engen Limited, the Oceana Group and Worldwide African Investment Holdings boards.


4 Mike Leeming (65)
BCom, MCom, FCMA, FIBSA, AMP (Harvard)

A non-executive member of the AECI Board since 2002, Mike is chairman of the audit and risk committee and a member of the corporate citizenship committee. He is a retired executive director of Nedcor and past chairman of the Banking Council of South Africa and president of the Institute of Bankers. He also serves as a non-executive director on the boards of Altron, Imperial Holdings, Real Africa and Woolworths.


5 Litha Nyhonyha (49)

Appointed to the AECI Board in 2006, Litha is chairman of the corporate citizenship committee and a member of the audit and risk committee. He is executive chairman and a founder member of Regiments Capital, a black-controlled and managed financial services group. He is also a director of Plessey Telecommunications, Regiments Securities, Sovereign Foods and Worldwide African Investment Holdings.


6 André Parker (57)
BEcon (Hons)

He is the retired managing director of SABMiller Africa & Asia (Pty) Limited and served on several boards of SABMiller subsidiaries in these territories. André was also an executive committee member of SABMiller plc. He joined the AECI Board in 2007 and is a member of the remuneration and nominations committees.


7 Fani Titi (46)
BSc (Hons), MA, MBA

Fani joined AECI’s Board in 2005 and assumed its chairmanship, as well as membership of the remuneration and nominations committees, in 2007. He is currently non-executive chairman of Investec Bank Limited and a director of Advtech Limited. He is an executive director of the Tsiya Group, a private equity firm.


Richard Dunne Schalk Engelbrecht Zellah Fuphe Mike Leeming Litha Nyhonyha André Parker Fani Titi